Function and composition of the Advisory Board

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is responsible for advising BaFin on issues related to its supervisory duties. Furthermore, it assists BaFin in the further development of supervisory principles.

The Advisory Board comprises 24 representatives from academia, the banking and insurance industries, consumer protection organisations and the Deutsche Bundesbank. The Board convenes on a biannual basis.

Members of the Advisory Board

As at: December 2017

For the credit institutions

Dr Ossig, Christian
Dr Schackmann-Fallis, Karl-Peter
Hofmann, Gerhard
Dr Wagner, Oliver
Tolckmitt, Jens
Bethge, Iris

For the insurance undertakings

Dr Weiler, Wolfgang (Vice Chairman)
Dr Schneider, Jörg
Dr von Fürstenwerth, Jörg Frhr. Frank
Dr Faulhaber, Markus
Dr Querner, Immo

For the asset management companies

Siebel, Rudolf

For the Deutsche Bundesbank

Loeper, Erich

For the Association of Private Health Insurance Companies (Verband der privaten Krankenversicherung e.V.)

Laue, Uwe

Representatives from academia

Prof. Dr Hackethal, Andreas
Prof. Dr Richter, Andreas
Prof. Dr Schnabel, Isabel (Chairwoman)

Representative of the Association of Company Pension Funds (Arbeitsgemeinschaft für betriebliche Altersversorgung e.V.aba)

Karch, Heribert

Representatives of consumer protection organisations

Kühnlenz, Stephan
Prof. Dr Hirsch, Günter
Dr h.c. Bauer, Hans-Joachim

Representative from the independent professions

Rottenbacher, Frank

Representative of the associations of small and medium-sized companies

Frank, Ralf

Representative of trade unions

Regneri, Leonhard

Representative of the industry

Brunkow, Ralf

updated on: 01.12.2017

Did you find this article helpful?

We appreciate your feedback

* Mandatory field